Write a query to get the total admission fee from student table


Introduction

The following exercise will help you to improve your SQLite query skills effectively. I have used DB Browser for sqlite for following exercise.


techstudy.org

HP 15 Core i3 7th gen Laptop(4GB, 1TB HDD, Windows 10) | Rs. 31,490

student_id first_name last_name email mobile_number admission_date admission_fee branch branch_id
1. Mike Brown mike@example.com 875695632 12-06-2013 15000 Computer Science 100
2 Chris Lee chris@example.com 789652369 05-06-2012 18000 Computer Science 100
3 David Jones David@example.com 965412369 01-07-2013 14000 Mechanical Engineering 200
4 Michael Johnson Michael@example.com 845632136 22-08-2014 25000 Mechanical Engineering 200
5 Tom Cruise Tom@example.com 789563245 09-06-2013 15000 Civil Engineering 300
6 Mary Smith mary@example.com 846523698 10-07-2014 23000 Electrical engineering 400
7 James Johnson james@example.com 896523145 11-02-2015 25000 Chemical engineering 600
8 Robert Smith robert@example.com 984562368 25-06-2013 22000 Information technology 500
9 Maria Garcia maria@example.com 895641236 12-08-2012 14500 Civil Engineering 300
10 Brett Lee brett@example.com 756984562 20-06-2013 15000 Chemical engineering 600
11 James Anderson james@example.com 895621455 15-07-2018 35000 Information technology 500
12 Joe Root joe@example.com 985641236 22-08-2017 40000 Chemical engineering 600
  1. SELECT SUM(admission_fee)
  2. FROM tbl_student;

Result

sqlite excercise techstudy.org

     





Related Topics





Popular Posts